Delivery truck icon

Free shipping on U.S orders over $74


A Guide to Kundalini Yoga And The Kundalini Activation Process

You may have heard of kundalini yoga or the kundalini activation process before but are wondering what it is exactly. Maybe you have seen trainings offering kundalini activation or classes on kundalini yoga at your yoga studio. In this article, we will explore kundalini energy. Additionally we will look at how this is connected to the kundalini activation process, chakras, and kundalini yoga.

All about Kundalini Energy

In order to understand these concepts, it’s important to first understand what kundalini is and where it originates from. Kundalini is a form of divine feminine energy. It is thought to be located at the base of the spine, otherwise referred to as the Muladhara. Kundalini is your life force energy.  This concept is important in Śhaiva Tantra where it is believed kundalini is a power or force connected to the divine feminine or the formless aspect of the Goddess.

How are Kundalini Chakras connected to Kundalini Energy?

There are seven chakras that are found along your spine. The word “chakra” is of Sanskrit origin. It means “wheel” and references the energy points in your body. Chakras are thought of as spinning disks of energy that is meant to stay aligned and “open”, as they coincide with nerve bundles, major organs, and areas in our energetic body that affect our physical and emotional well-being. Each chakra has a specific function working to keep us healthy. Your chakras begin at the base of your spine and extend to the crown of your head. Some people think you have at least 114 different chakras in your body.

How does Kundalini yoga work?

Kundalini yoga is a type of yoga. The purpose of this form of yoga is to awaken the kundalini energy that is at the base of the spine. Some of the activities involved in this yoga include chanting, singing, repetitive poses, and breathing exercises. In kundalini yoga, the objective is to activate your kundalini energy, otherwise known as your shakti. Your shakti is your spiritual energy that is located at the base of your spine. Practicing kundalini yoga can involve some deep breathing exercises and slowed breathing. You might feel dizzy or lightheaded if you are not used to this type of breathing. It is important to pay close attention to your body so you are aware of how you are feeling during these breathing exercises.
woman doing yoga in front of sunset

What is the Kundalini activation process?

KAP otherwise known as the Kundalini Activation Process is the direct energy transmission that helps in the activation of the Kundalini awakening process. When your kundalini is stagnant or unawakened, the energy is thought to remain coiled at the base of the spine where it originates. When the kundalini is awakened and the person who experiences it becomes conscious, the energy moves upwards and activates each of the seven main chakras.  Many people experience it as something therapeutic and consider it to be a cathartic experience. It is thought of as a process that allows them to have deep insights and realizations about themselves and their lives.

Feyza Olson

Feyza Olson is Content Manager at Endoca. Her passion for natural products and holistic health inspires her in creating wellness content on cannabis and cannabinoids, for both newcomers to the CBD world and experts. She loves continuing to learn about wellness and health from a holistic perspective and sharing her findings.

Hemp leaves on a light green background


Subscribe to our email newsletter to get 15% off your first order and our free CBD guide. Be the first to hear about Endoca discounts, brand new products and receive CBD tips and tricks directly to your inbox!

Loading animation

We take your privacy seriously. See our Terms & Conditions.

Our website uses cookies to show you relevant content and features for social media and to improve our traffic. The information about your activity is also shared with our collaborators.